eleven stories high

Hello and welcome to eleven stories high. Please login to continue.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

eleven stories high

Hello and welcome to eleven stories high. Please login to continue.

eleven stories high

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

we slowly sink, with no surprise

mean robots
    mean robots
    Newcomer

we slowly sink, with no surprise Empty we slowly sink, with no surprise

Post by mean robots Sun Jan 17, 2010 3:09 am

[sorry this is taking so long. and excuse the weird title. its from the song that sparked my inspiration to write. i hope this is okay. :\ im a bit of a mess right now and yeah. enjoy?]

I’m just a driver.

The thought keeps drifting through my head like a broken record, over and over and over. It’s starting to drive me mad, but I’m not sure what to do. I throw my head back against the cement wall and stare at the ceiling (with its leaky ceiling and single, flickering light), fingers clenched into tight, neat little fists, and instead of thinking about a way out of this, all I can think about is how unfair it all is. I’m just a fucking driver, I spent all my life driving taxis. When I got the job chauffeuring for Mr. Gallo, I just figured it was a step up in the right direction. Then again, perhaps I should have questioned the job a little more; my cousin was the one who found it for me, and God only knows how sketchy he can be. Too late now, though. Now I’m stuck here and all I can think is:

I’m just a driver. Just a normal Joe. I’ve never even held a gun. Why me?